Board of Directors

Scugog Lake Stewards Board of Directors for 2023-2024

Board of Director roles:

  • Heather Bell, Director at Large, specialist in technology and communication.
  • Pat Bunting, Director, Lake Scugog Enhancement Project
  • Tyler Harrington, Director, Fisheries
  • Dr. Tyler Harrow-Lyle, Director and Chair of Research
  • Chuck Heroux, Director, Research
  • Tony Janssen, Director at large
  • Barbara Karthein, Director, Communication and Past President
  • Rob Messervey, President
  • Cliff Moon, Director at large
  • Danielle Rodriguez, Director Corp0rate Services
  • Kat Senyk, Director, Communication and Special Projects
  • Jeanne Symes, Treasurer


  • Science Consultants:  Dr. Andrea Kirkwood, Ontario Tech., Brett Tregunno, Kawartha Conservation,
  • Tanner Liang, Kawartha Conservation,
  • Jeff Forbes, Councilor, Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation,
  • Geoff Carpentier, North Durham Nature and birding
  • Robert Rock, Councilor, Township representative for Scugog
  • Please contact us at if you have any questions.