2018 AGM and Information Session

Despite competition from a crucial Leaf’s playoff game, we had a good turn-out for our Annual General Meeting. Those who attended this well advertised event participated in choosing our new Board of Directors for 2018-2019.  Re-elected directors were: Patrick Bunting, Bill Eull, Tyler Harrington, Yan Michaud, Barbara Karthein and Ron Porter.

New director, Karen Hunt was welcomed aboard.

Several of last year’s directors: Jenny Korosi, Chris Hall, Chris Hockley, Janine Lethbridge and Cindy Vaughn have left the Board but will be active members of various sub-committees.

Going forward, as reflected in our new Governance Manual, the work of the Lake Stewards will be done through chartered committees, with the Board providing necessary oversight. This approach allows for a slightly smaller board while better enabling interested volunteers to participate in the work of the Stewards without the responsibility of being a Board Director. The special committees will be: Research, Fisheries, Lake Scugog Enhancement Project, Events, Communication and Finance. The director responsible for each committee will be chosen at our first regular meeting, May 3, 2017. Data on each presentation will follow when available in print form.

If you were not able to attend we are including a link to our Annual Report for the year 2017 for the 2018 meeting. This report includes the Lake Stewards’ 2018 Strategic Plan. 2. SLS 2017 Annual Report.2


You are welcome to become part of any one of the above committees. In fact, we are actively looking for interested community members who might like to work with, learn from, or just receive timely communications from any of these groups.  You are asked to make your interests known by writing to info@scugoglakestewards.com


For your information and perusal, we are giving you a link Financial Statements Dec. 31, 2017